Features mentioned in this FAQ are only available with Mentis version 3.0.0. If you are currently on another version and want to upgrade, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Q: How do I sign up for ELC?
A: You can sign up for ELC completely online. To get started visit this link. Complete the short form, select your domain (if your website was hogwarts.edu, we would recommend selecting hogwarts.inknowledge.net).
Q: Can I select a plan during the trial period?
A: All sign ups come with a free one-month trial which you can convert to a paid plan at any time during that month. Once you select a plan and provide your payment details, you will be charged immediately and will be started on your paid plan at that time.
Q: What happens to my data after the trial period is over?
A: If you did not subscribe to a paid plan before the end of the trial period, your account is put into inactive status. Once your account is made inactive you are not able to access any of the data. We allow for you to upgrade at any time for the next 60 days and once subscribed you can immediately start using the system again and get access to your data. However, if there is no activity in these 60 days period, your data is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
Q: How many users can I add?
A: The number of users that you can add is governed by the plan that you are on. Our trial accounts are for 3 users so that a few of your users can simultaneously evaluate the system. The number of users will be determined based on the user tier selected on the paid plan.
Q: If I downgrade my plan, what happens to any users that are additional to the user tier selected?
A: When you downgrade, we automatically make the additional users inactive on your account. The users that are selected for inactivation are the ones that were added recently to the account, starting with the most recent first. At a minimum the account administrator, which is you, will always have access to the system. To avoid automatic deactivation, we recommend, removing the additional users yourself before the downgrade request is processed (which is generally the next billing cycle).
Q: Why is my downgrade not getting reflected immediately?
A: Your plan's downgrade would be reflected only after the last day of your current billing cycle. For e.g. Your current billing period is monthly and started on October 1, 2017 and ends on October 31, 2017. Any requests for downgrades will be processed then on November 1, 2017, when your new billing period starts.
Q: How is the prorated amount calculated for my upgrade?
A: The prorated amount is calculated down to the second by our payment gateway. We calculate the difference between the two plans based on the time the request was initiated using your current billing period’s start and end times. There may be a difference of a few cents from what is shown on the screen and what you are charged depending on the time you take to process the change.
Q: What kind of confirmation do I receive for my payment?
A: You will get an email receipt for your payment within a few minutes of submitting your payment. If there was an issue with your payment, then we will reattempt payment within 1-2 hours and if the problem persists we will contact you for remediation.